Davido, Rema, Burna Boy Win Big at the 2023 TRACE Awards



Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
  • cover play_arrow

    LagosJump Radio Making You Jump To Our Beat


Davido, Rema, Burna Boy Win Big at the 2023 TRACE Awards

todayOctober 24, 2023 2 4

share close

The TRACE Awards 2023 was a star-studded event that shone a spotlight on excellence in the music industry. Organized by TRACE International, this prestigious ceremony celebrated and honored outstanding artists who have not only achieved great musical success but also embodied a commitment to transparency, corporate responsibility, and ethical business practices.

The TRACE Awards have always held a special place in the world of entertainment. They are an ode to the art of music and its power to inspire, bring about change, and drive ethical awareness. By recognizing artists who not only entertain but also lead by example, the TRACE Awards serve as a reminder of the importance of ethics in the entertainment industry.

The 2023 TRACE Awards reveal the full list of winners, including big names like Davido, Rema, and Burna Boy. The award which is in celebration of the company’s 20th anniversary took place on October 21, 2023 in Rwanda with Nigerian music stars Davido, Yemi Alade, and Odudmodublvck all performing.

The Highlights

Davido Best Male Artist: Davido’s recognition as the Best Male Artist with his record breaking fourth album ‘Timeless’ showcased not only his musical brilliance but also his commitment to ethical standards in the music industry. He serves as an inspiration to emerging artists.

Rema’s Rising Star: Rema won the Song of the Year for his hit single ‘Calm Down’. His dedication to his craft and responsible business conduct sets a high bar for young talents.

Burna Boy’s Album of the Year: Burna Boy’s sixth album ‘Love, Damini’ win highlights in music and his ability to incorporate corporate responsibility themes into his work.

The 2023 TRACE Awards: Full Winners List

  1. Album of the Year‘Love Damini’ – Burna Boy (Nigeria)
  2. Song of the Year‘Calm Down’ – Rema (Nigeria)
  3. Best Music Video‘Baddie’ – Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
  4. Best Male Davido (Nigeria)
  5. Best Female Viviane Chidid (Senegal)
  6. Best Collaboration‘Unavailable’ – Davido (Nigeria) with Musa Keys (South Africa)
  7. Best Newcomer Roseline Layo (Ivory Coast)
  8. Best DJ Michael Brun (Haiti)
  9. Best Producer Tam Sir (Ivory Coast)
  10. Best Gospel Artist KS Bloom (Ivory Coast)
  11. Best Live Fally Ipupa (DRC)
  12. Best Artist Africa – Anglophone Asake (Nigeria)
  13. Best Artist Africa – Francophone Didi B (Ivory Coast)
  14. Best Artist Africa – Lusophone Lisandro Cuxi (Cape Verde)
  15. Best Artist – Bruce Melodie (Rwanda)
  16. Best Artist – East Africa Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
  17. Best Artist – France & BelgiumTayc (France)
  18. Best Artist – UK Central Cee (UK)
  19. Best Artist – The Caribbean Rutshelle Guillaume (Haiti)
  20. Best Artist – Indian Ocean Goulam (Comoros)
  21. Best Artist – Brazil Ludmilla (Brazil)
  22. Best Artist – North Africa Dystinct (Morocco)

For more stories like this check out our news page

Written by: lagosjumpadmin

Rate it

Post comments (0)



Locate Us

We are an online streaming platform dedicated to promoting and showcasing the best afrobeats, and amapiano music. Located at the Radio Lounge 12 Ogombo Road, Ajah, Lagos (Beside Graceland Estate 2nd Gate)